Waste Commission of Scott County


Waste Commission of Scott County offers a variety of services, programs and resources to residents of Scott County, Iowa and Rock Island County, Illinois. Rock Island County Waste Management Agency contracts with the Commission to provide free disposal services for household hazardous material and electronic waste (e-waste) for residents of Rock Island County. For more information about other waste-related services in Rock Island County, Illinois, visit www.ricwma.org.

The Commission provides programs for proper disposal and/or recycling of: municipal solid waste, construction and demolition material, asphalt shingles, electronic-waste, appliances, scrap metal, tires, pesticide containers, medical sharps, household hazardous materials, compact fluorescent lights (CFLs) and more.

The Commission does not provide any residential collection services for waste or recyclables. Those services are provided by the city or a private contractor. For more information, visit the Communities section of this Web site.